Jesus Blogging … The Great Treasure That Awaits You

Click here for audio version

Today I feel as if I’m sitting at the bus depot—only the bus never comes. I seem to be in an enormous room with nothing in it. My prayers float about like bits of scrap paper covered with writing that I can hardly read. Still, I’m not perturbed (do you believe it?). I’m so peaceful I could go to sleep and never care if I ever wake up … I assume You’ve got this all under control.

Indeed I do. What you are going through is not unlike the experiences of many souls who have come before you. In fact, they are all cheering you on, waiting to tell you of the great treasure that awaits you. The best thing you can do right now is love and pray in order to persevere. The runner feels the most fatigue as he nears the goal.

Leave a Reply

